4.6
70 Reviews
5
61% (43)
4
36% (25)
3
1% (1)
2
1% (1)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (69 of 70 responses)
By JP
Maine
heated base layer shirt
March 27, 2024
Wish it had another heating element in the lower back. Fit is as expected.
Pros
  • Fit is as expected.
Cons
  • Needs a heating element in the lower back!
By Monica
Wisconsin
Great addition to the wardrobe
March 27, 2024
I had my eye on this top for quite a while, and the sale made it too good to resist trying. This was the only brand I found that offered a Womens XS option, so I took a chance and placed an order. The top is pretty true to the measurements, but not as fitted as I was hoping...but is still cut close enough to work well as a base layer and be able to be layered appropriately. The heating elements are positioned effectively throughout the top and it does indeed warm you up fast! I work outside (barn/farm work) so the chill can set in fast depending on conditions and activity level. I turn it on high for 3 or 4 minutes, get the chill out, and turn it off; or if sitting still, I run it on low for 15-20min to warm my core, and that has been doing the trick. For reference, I am 5'2", barely 105#, and have a very petite but athletic build. I get cold very easily and overall do not handle cold well, hence the investment in some heated gear. The battery is compact enough but good size to do the job well. On me, the battery pack sits on my left front ribs, but has not caused an issue with mobility, layering or being uncomfortable.
By James
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Girlfriend loves it
December 31, 2023
Bought for my girlfriend, who works outside. It keeps her warm. I reccomend getting a 9300mah battery to go with it if you use it daily. One in the shirt and on the charger.
By Diane
NY
Warm and comfy too!
March 19, 2023
I bought this for a friend who is always cold. She said it was very warm and very comfortable. After her review, I am going to get one for me!
By Abby
Michigan
Interior heating wires were tangled, odd fit
November 17, 2021
Though overall the shirt seemed to be of good quality, the wires inside that comprised the heating element were snagged into a big snarl, big enough to make a lump through the shirt and feel uncomfortable when worn, and I couldn't untangle them through the shirt. I also suspect the heated area was reduced compared to if they had lain flat like I suspect they're supposed to. The fit was off as well. I usually wear a XS-S in most base layers and prefer a slim but not skin-tight fit (for east of fitting underneath other clothes). I ordered a S. The fit was quite baggy, but the neck hole was snug enough that it was a bit of a struggle to get my head through it. I think my head is of average size - at least, I don't usually have trouble with the necks of my shirts. If I'd tried a smaller size to remedy the baggy fit I suspect I wouldn't have been able to get my head through. However, sleeve length was good (I have long arms) and shirt length was good too (no lower back flashing). Maybe I just got a dud with the tangled wires, but I would have sent it back due to the baggy fit anyway. Besides the messed-up wires, the neck, and the fit just not to my taste, it was a nice shirt.
Pros
  • long enough sleeves, decent-seeming material, long-enough torso
Cons
  • heating element tangled up inside shirt, neck hole oddly small, fit quite baggy
By Lisa
West Virginia
Nice
February 15, 2021
Would be nice to have an extra battery pack. Did not see anywhere on website to order
Pros
  • Fits great, looks good
Cons
  • Doesn’t get as warm as thought it would
By Jill
Utah
Heated baselayer
December 31, 2020
Works well; on medium setting lasted for 4 hours. Neck is a bit tight but overall very satisfied. Haven't washed it yet so can't comment on that.
By Tina S.
Michigan
Warming store products
December 18, 2020
Great product Great service and satisfaction
By Casey
Indiana
Works like a charm
October 18, 2020
Bought this for my wife who is always cold. We live in Indiana and from Oct. till about May she's always cold. So after buying this we had gone to a friends house for a cook out in mid Oct. perfect time to trying this out! She was warm for once while we were outside!
Pros
  • Kept my wife warm :-)
Cons
  • Battery life could be a little longer (as always is the case) should have brought a second battery to the cook out.
By Mary
Exactly what I was looking for
June 16, 2020
Gets chilly up at higher elevations here in colorado and this shirt hits all the right spots so the chores aren't so terrible.
By Theresa
Lovely feel!
May 30, 2020
Got this 2 days again and immediately charged the battery to full. The front feels a little hotter unless I'm sitting down and leaning on the other panels. I lived in the cold for many yeears and couldn't imagine going without this now!
By judy burt
I wear it everywhere!
May 30, 2020
Definitely keeps you cozy, was out for 2 hours in 30 degree weather and only needed medium power. Excellent battery life but depends on temp level.
By Jacqueline T.
Love the versatlity
May 29, 2020
This shirt is so versatile! You can wear it on its own indoors, and underneath just about anything outdoors! You can barely feel the battery on your side
By hannah a
Like it
May 29, 2020
I don't really have anything bad to say about this baselayer, except it could definitely have a longer battery life
By andrea e.
Adds heat to your favorite outfit
May 29, 2020
A heated base layer is perfect because it adds heat to an outfit you already have and love. No need to replace your favorite jacket with a heated one when you can just buy an extra layer to put underneath
By Abby
Love it!
May 27, 2020
I'm so happy I have this shirt. Really helps to keep my tight neck and back muscles loose and the heat is pretty nice, too!
By Lilly
Nice and toasty
May 27, 2020
I like the zipppered pocket for the battery. You can hardly tell it's in there. I wear my polarfleece over this shirt and it keeps me toasty warm for hours.
By Jade
I recommend this
May 26, 2020
Impressive heated base layer shirt. Highly recommend to any lady who is cold.
By Danielle
Get the pant too
May 22, 2020
I bought these along with the matching pants to wear under my Klim moto gear when I'm on my 1200GSA. They keep me really warm and I'm not tethered to my bike.
By Amber
Give this a try
May 22, 2020
The battery is a bit big and keeps me from tucking in the shirt like I'd like to, but the heat is amazing.
By Jacqueline
Great buy!
May 21, 2020
Just gong to keep this simple--this is great, lots of heat, buy it!
By Andrea Rangle
Great buy!
May 21, 2020
I just washed my base layer shirt that I got last fall and it washed up nice and still works! Don't be afraid to wash your heated clothing (if the instructions say you can)--nothing terrible happened! I wore this M-F for 8 hours a day and 5 months straight and it never let me down.
By Laura
I love mine so I bought another one
May 20, 2020
I love mine so much I bought a second one, so when one is in the wash I can still be WARM. This shirt has some amazing heat in it.
By Leslie
Warm Warm Warm!
May 18, 2020
the battery tucks away neatly into a zippered pocket at the waist/hip. The zipper itself is a bit bulky and you can't easily tuck into your pants, so I kinda finagle the hem into my pants so that the battery is still above my waistband. If I wear a tight shirt over the top of this, you can see the battery bulge, but I don't care, 'cuz now I'm warm. ;-)
By teddie
Wear mine all day at work
May 18, 2020
took a couple of size exchanges to get the right fit but now I'm happy and warm. I work in a deli and am constantly ducking into the fridge and freezer for stock so this shirt keeps my shoulders and neck nice and warm for my shift.
By liz
So many uses!
May 15, 2020
Can be used for some maany different things, for running, hiking, skiing, walking the dog, hunting, fishing, or whatever else you do outdoors
By Dellie
Great buy!
May 15, 2020
Comfortable and WARM. Simple as that.
By Marie
Great for outdoors
May 14, 2020
I am a birdwatcher and photographer, and this baselayer is now an essential part of my gear. I am out very early in the morning before the day gets warmer and just turn the heat off once the sun warms me up. Even during the day its an extra layer to keep me warm
By Jane D
Great
May 8, 2020
A heated baselayer is such a great idea! Very soft and comfy and keeps you very warm
By Emilia
10 stars
May 8, 2020
I bought this top when it was on sale and loved the heat so much that I've bought a second one at full price. That's how much I love it! At first I thought the heating cables would bug me, but I don't even notice them now. You have to get this shirt, it's wonderful!
By Colleen
Want another pair
May 7, 2020
It's gives you the same amount of warmth as a throw cover but with the convenience of letting you move your arms around better.
By Tamara
Love them!
May 7, 2020
Love this shirt! When I wear this with the jacket and turn on the heat for both, I'm in heaven!
By Heidi
Super comfortable and warm to wear
May 7, 2020
It's the best shirt I wear when it gets a bit too cold for that day
By Lydia
Sizing is a bit small
May 7, 2020
the shirts a bit tight. I used the sizechart but I'll return it for one size up.
By Taylor
Warm and fits
May 7, 2020
fits nicely for a base layer and keeps me warm
By Courtney
A comfortable layer to wear
May 7, 2020
warm and long enough that your stomach and hip area stays covered
By Vickie
A good gift to give
May 7, 2020
I gave this shirt to my cousin for Christmas and she seemed happy with it!
By Margaret
A great fitted thermal shirt!
May 7, 2020
Got this along with the batteries and pants. The heating to this is enough to keep me warm for several hours in a day. The material to the shirt never makes me feel sweaty or itchy when I wear it for long periods of time. I'll get another one as soon as I can.
By Esther
Great for the cold!
May 7, 2020
My whole front and back felt soo warm when I pressed the button to heat them up!
By Jennie
Good base layer
May 6, 2020
Pretty stretchy. Can be layered underneath with sweaters or other shirts without being noticeable.
By Maria C
Good for skiing
May 6, 2020
I am an avid skier and already owned the a jacket and snowpants I love, so I bought the heated baselayer shirt and pants and they keep me nice and warm all day
By Mikala
Good and warm
May 6, 2020
I'm always cold at the office so I thought a heated base layer would keep me from drinking coffee all day long just to keep warm. This shirt centers the heat around my shoulders where I really need it. A+!
By Jessica P
Heat on chest and back
May 5, 2020
I like that the heat is on my chest, and also my back. Keeps we veeery warm
By Sam S
Great for hunting
May 4, 2020
I wear this baselayer when I go hunting and it keeps me warm like I expected it to.
By Ellie Finn
Love the updates
May 4, 2020
I had a previous version of the top that had a velcro closure for the battery and it was a pain in the a$$. I decided to buy a new shirt when the old one busted a seam on the neck (totally my fault--I think I caught it on a tree limb or something). I was really happy to see that the battery pocket now has a zipper. veryy classy looking and no more velcro snagging on everything. the heat this top puts out can't be beat. wear a t shirt underneath and them a fleece over it and you'll be happy as a clam. Two big thumbs up. I think i'm gonna buy the pants too.
By Arnold
For my girlfriend
May 1, 2020
I got this base layer for my girlfriend when we go out skiing to keep her on the slopes longer, now she’s got three more and we’re about to get a pair of the pants too. This will be awesome and more colors too
By Keith
Great poduct!
March 26, 2020
Your heating system is uniquely designed and comforting. Thanks
By Zarah
LOVE IT
March 23, 2020
The design of this baselayer compliments my body shape and I love wearing everytime I go out to jog.
By Barb
Oakton, VA
worked great-buy an extra power pack
February 16, 2020
This was wonderful. I wore it for skiing under my jacket and another top. Much better than a bulky vest. It runs large. I strongly recommend buying a second power pack. I got just about what was predicted for the one power pack. I had one I thought would work but NO. It was a very cold day and I ran out of power towards the end. This will also be handy for football games, etc.
By Pamela
Excellent
February 10, 2020
Love this product. The infrared heat it actually works as advertised and stay warms.
By Jamie
Great!
February 5, 2020
I can take my dog out and play on cold days with this product
By Daisy
Great Material
January 25, 2020
These top fits me well. Aside from it warms me up fine, the material is really great as well! These pants worth the money
By Brian
Mangham, Louisiana
Instant hit
January 17, 2020
Gift for my wife. If you ask her, she has never been warm in her life. Instant hit. She loves it. She initially asked that I not purchase the bottoms until she tried out the top. She is anxiously awaiting the bottoms now.
By Tina
Warm and comfy
January 15, 2020
I just love your product. It is so warm and comforting
By Karen
Utah
Great fit!
December 30, 2019
I the fit, style and comfort of your product. will recommend friends! Thanks!
By Laurie
Massachusetts
Woman’s Action Heat base layer
December 20, 2019
I bought this base layer to wear to my dog agility class in an unheated barn and it really keeps me warm. I am 5 feet 6 inches and 140 lbs and the large fits well, a little loose but I don’t like tight fitting shirts.
By Brian
Mangham, Louisiana
Instant hit
December 20, 2019
Gift for my wife. If you ask her, she has never been warm in her life. Instant hit. She loves it. She initially asked that I not purchase the bottoms until she tried out the top. She is anxiously awaiting the bottoms now.
By Kari
Central, WI
So warm and comfortable!
December 19, 2019
Got this as a gift and the recipient has had nothing but wonderful comments! They have raved about how warm and comfortable it is! Definitely purchasing more in the future!
By Laurie
Massachusetts
Woman’s Action Heat base layer
December 19, 2019
I bought this base layer to wear to my dog agility class in an unheated barn and it really keeps me warm. I am 5 feet 6 inches and 140 lbs and the large fits well, a little loose but I don’t like tight fitting shirts.
By Samantha
Portland, Maine
Under my uniform
November 29, 2019
Im a nurse and it gets really cold on the unit at night. These work perfect for under my scrubs because they are a solid color. The heat blast warms me up right away.
By Jennifer T.
Hell, Michigan
Love it!
May 29, 2019
When I am running in the winter months, this shirt keeps my core temp nice and warm.
By Kari
Central, WI
So warm and comfortable!
May 29, 2019
Got this as a gift and the recipient has had nothing but wonderful comments! They have raved about how warm and comfortable it is! Definitely purchasing more in the future!
By Natalie Gravlin
Well worth it!
February 19, 2019
I am a hockey mom who has Raynaud's and can't stand watching from the warm room. This heated shirt is well worth the money and keeps my upper body toasty during my son's hockey games in 10 degree weather!
By Susan
Bethlehem, CT
Super warm
November 14, 2018
This is a very nice base layer. Even if it wasn't heated it would be nice, however, when you add the heat it's awesome. My only 'problem is that these brand runs really large. I normally wear a size 10 or medium, but, this shirt in a medium was way too big and I needed a small. Unfortunately it's currently out of stock. in a size small and the great black Friday price is gone. :(
By Pam
Chicago. IL
It feels so good to wear
October 4, 2018
I have 6 dogs to walk outside and I'll never have to worry about the cold lol. This is just a regular shirt (in a good way) that happens to be heated.
By Rebecca
Dickinson , ND
COOL SHIRT
January 28, 2018
I'm a county officer and usually I am assigned outside on a cold winter day. I really need to have this shirt and it really works great to me. It helps me heat up my body.
By Susan
Bethlehem, CT
Super warm
December 6, 2017
This is a very nice base layer. Even if it wasn't heated it would be nice, however, when you add the heat it's awesome. My only 'problem is that these brand runs really large. I normally wear a size 10 or medium, but, this shirt in a medium was way too big and I needed a small. Unfortunately it's currently out of stock. in a size small and the great black Friday price is gone. :(
Pros
  • Super warm and well made
Cons
  • Runs very big
By Scott
Standing Around
October 25, 2017
I fish year round and this base layer is great for standing out in the snow waiting for the bite. Really helps!
By Christine
Can be worn underneath
October 12, 2017
What I like about this is practicality. You can wear them underneath your clothes so you can still wear any shirt you like and when you get home, you can just remove your shirt. No need to for a change of clothes!
By Jennifer T.
Hell, Michigan
Love it!
June 12, 2017
When I am running in the winter months, this shirt keeps my core temp nice and warm.

Page 1 of 1