4.3
19 Reviews
5
53% (10)
4
32% (6)
3
11% (2)
2
5% (1)
1
0% (0)
84% Recommend this product (16 of 19 responses)
By Alina B.
Maine
One glove does not heat up after 4 months use
April 10, 2023
Can I have a replacement glove. The batteries works in one glove normally and the other glove the lights are all red and no heat.
By Leigh N.
Detroit Lakes, MN
Great mitts
January 25, 2023
These have kept my hands very warm and I didn’t realize how much, in turn, that would help my whole body stay warm. I do have longer fingers and the mitts hit my fingertips - wouldn’t want them any smaller as they fit perfectly. The battery pack is a bit bulky and fairly noticeable as the light on the battery is visible (the mittens do not fit under coat cuff- must be worn over cuff) and the mitts are rather stiff but I’m hoping they will get broken in. Overall, warmth is great - design/look could be improved in my opinion but that is secondary to staying warm, for me!
By Anne
Upstate NY
Love these mittens
January 27, 2022
I’ve used the mittens for a couple of weeks now skiing in temps ranging from 25 to -20. When it was warmer I didn’t need to use the batteries. In the coldest temps I started on 2 lights and would bump up to 3 for a gondola ride to keep my hands warm. I have been surprised how warm the mittens are without the batteries on and love having warm mittens to put my hands into. I would recommend and but again!
Pros
  • I have not had the batteries completely discharge yet with 5 hours of skiing.
By cutelittlealisha
Saco, ME
Batteries don't stay charged
January 3, 2021
When these mittens are fully charged, they are amazing. BUT, I put them on level 2 of 4 to hopefully make the battery last longer and I am getting 2 hours out of them. Definitely not enough.
By Mikel O.
Vail Co
Fit my new Rossingol boots
December 30, 2020
I was so disappointed in myself when I lost the charging cord to my new heated ski boots. It was a big relief to find the correct cord online. I
By Elaine R.
CO
Defective Battery
January 12, 2020
Have loved these gloves until today. Things got cold on the chairlift so I turned batteries on. One battery stayed on, the other would not. I had charged both of them fully the night before. The defective battery indicated 3 lights which within seconds went out. One warm hand, one cold. I have contacted VOLT, interested in their response...
By Kass
Steamboat Springs
Second pair! Great value!
December 22, 2019
I ski 80 days a year and couldn't do it without these. This is my second pair. The first pair lost the heat in the thumb after 5 years, but the battery is still working. I'm going to send my first pair in to Volt and try for warranty work, but I couldn't live without a pair while they are gone. So, if the first pair is repaired, I'll have a backup;)
Pros
  • Battery lasts (still working on my first pair after five years). Great warmth, including thumb, for at least two hours on high.
Cons
  • Not a warm mitt without the heat on. Glove liners help.
By Julie
Pennsylvania
defective battery
December 19, 2019
The gloves arrived last week. One of the batteries was defective. It was sent back and we are waiting on an update from The Warming Store. Not enough experience with the glove to provide a valuable review.
By Tim
AZ
Replacement Battery
December 13, 2019
https://voltheat.com/collections/batteries-accessories/products/vb729-7v-replacement-battery
By Mary M.
Swanton Ohio
Replacement Battery
November 23, 2019
I have these gloves and love them however 1 of the battery packs no longer works and I have been trying to find a way to order a replacement battery pack. Any ideas ?
By Wayne
Massachusetts
Hot hands warm heart!!
April 4, 2018
My daughter's chronically cold hands were rescued by these mittens. She now can ski and enjoy the cold outdoors with her new purchase.
Pros
  • Super warm and long-lasting heat
Cons
  • If you don't wear liners like silk gloves, your hands may sweat.
By Jackie
VA
Wiring inside gloves quit working.
February 6, 2018
I bought a pair of these mitts for skiing over 3 years ago. I loved them because they worked as described, kept my hands and even my thumbs toasty warm in the coldest ski conditions around here. Just a couple of days ago, I took them out on the slopes again and the battery kept cutting off. I knew they were charged because they were on the charger all night and all 4 lights were on when I plugged them into my gloves. My husband has an identical pair and we put the batteries in his gloves to see if the batteries were bad or if the wiring in my gloves was not working. Well, the batteries are fine, but my gloves are not. I expected at least 5 years out of them.
By Julia B.
Massachusetts
Kept my hands warm in the frigid cold!
January 11, 2018
Got these mittens for Christmas for my chronically cold hands (even in summer!). Even on the coldest days my hands were toasty warm. I can now stay outside longer without being in pain.
Pros
  • Super warm and comfortable, easy charging and access to controls.
Cons
  • Pricey, but worth it in the long run. I hope the batteries will last through many charges.
By kevin h.
upstate ny
mittens
January 5, 2018
I have no problem with the purchase of the mittens,other than one didn't work I sent them back and expected to get the replacement but have not heard a word from the company
By BLC
New York
Work great.
January 5, 2018
I suffer from Renaud's Syndrome and lose the feeling in my fingers in the least bit of cold. These mittens keep my hands toasty warm on coldest days on the next to lowest setting.
Cons
  • A bit heavy with batteries.
By ML
Breckenridge, CO
Instant warmth
January 2, 2018
These are a life -saver when walking my dog in the early morning in the crisp mountains of Colorado. They heat up right away and stay warm until I turn them off. I find it hard to engage the off button...it takes several tries of very hard pressing. Otherwise, these a perfect!
Cons
  • I have small hands and I find the thumbs are a bit too long. This makes it hard to grasp things like my coffee mug handle.
By Catherine P.
QC
As portrayed!
October 23, 2017
I haven't had the chance to try the mittens yet, but they're exactly as portrayed, and I can't wait to try them in the cold :)
By DC
Washington State
Great for chronically cold hands!
January 11, 2017
I just got these in the mail yesterday and tested them out during our uncharacteristically cold and snowy winter. My hands are ALWAYS cold, even in normal weather. My hands are usually ice cold after 10 minutes of being in the cold weather, even with gloves. I took them out on a walk in 25 degree weather on level 2 (of 4) and my hands were comfortable! CONS: They are a little bulky; you can't quite tell by the picture but they are large mittens. Also, the plug in to connect the battery isn't the easiest to work; it's at an awkward angle to fit the battery neatly in its pouch as designed. But I'll take that over cold hands any day. Side note- I paid for expedited shipping and got the gloves well over 3 weeks after I ordered them when the website says it should have been delivered in <1 week. I don't know why shipping took so long and it's not the supplier's fault, but when I called customer service the girl I talked to was pleasant but seemed defensive and went on and on about how it's not their fault it took that long and that if customers needed things before Christmas they should have ordered around Thanksgiving (I didn't order them for Christmas)...so needless to say I wasn't as pleased with customer service.
By Sandy
&#8206;Tallahassee, FL
This was by far the warmest and most cozy Mitt I've ever had my hands in!!
February 24, 2016
I love it!!

Page 1 of 1